Civic Election 2021

Here are the people that are running in the 2021 Edmonton Civic Election that have committed to signing our Union pledge to work in our best interests for the upcoming term. We encourage you to support them in any way that you can especially on election day October 18, 2021. Click here to FIND YOUR CITY OF EDMONTON WARD

Amarjeet Sohi – Mayor


Erin Rutherford – Councillor –  Anirnik

Aaron Paquette – Councillor – Dene

Gino Akbari – Councillor –  O-Day’Min


Cori Longo – Councillor –  Metis

Michael Janz – Councillor –  Papastew

Glynnis Lieb – Councillor –  Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi

Keren Tang – Councillor – Karhiio

Mohinder (Moe) Banga – Councillor –  Sspomitapi